remotespot.blogg.se

G13 coolant audizine
G13 coolant audizine











g13 coolant audizine

Ok, both my RS5 and my wife's SQ7 are right at the min line.

g13 coolant audizine

My VW R32 also "drank" coolant as well, a very small amount. I am going to check my coolant right now. I don't wait until I can't see coolant in the reservoir though. And for a larger amount of coolant, I would use only distilled water/coolant 50/50 mix. My RS5 seems to be holding coolant better but still goes down a bit after a period of time. But I just add straight coolant (G13) since it's just a little bit at a time. I suspected was the cap leaking (letting evaporation) a small amount or the water pump just leaking a very small amount. My 2018 S4 before my current RS5 would somehow "use up" coolant (but no leak). Not to mention, why is a two year old car devoid of engine coolant? A leak? Did all boil over while we drove nowhere over the past two year thanks to covid? What am I missing?

g13 coolant audizine

Wow! I know these are complex cars, but this is unexpected. For coolant! BTW, they are so busy, appoints are a month out!Īnyone have a different opinion on this? Can coolant be added by the simpleton owner of an RS5?īTW, the coolant is of course a special mix of concentrate and, per the manual, ideally distilled water. Well BLEEP! This now means I have to they and get the car into Audi service. Now what? Apparently when this happens one shouldn’t add fluid as this may cause air to become trapped in the coolant system. Reading further into the manual, there is a warning jot to add coolant if there isn’t Any viable in the reservoir. Open the cap to find the level is so low it is not only below the “Low” level, it isn’t even visible! Anyway, the reservoir is up near window on the passenger side.

G13 coolant audizine manual#

Where is the coolant cap? Oh well, off to read the manual where I find out that the engine coolant is different from any other car I’ve owned. Popped the hood and am immediately stumped. So, got a warning that the engine coolant is low.













G13 coolant audizine