remotespot.blogg.se

Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist
Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist











ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist
  1. Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist how to#
  2. Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist full#
  3. Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist free#

If it’s been more than a year, then this is your first order of business. When was the last time you went through your clothes and cleaned out what was in your closet? Besides what I’m calling my base wardrobe of pajamas, workout clothes, and layering pieces, my capsule is made up of 19 pieces per season: 9 shirts, 5 pants, 5 shoes. BASE (more on this concept in a second).That being said, I like rules a little bit, so these are my loose rules. Okay, first and foremost, there are no rules. And I don’t have to think about how to put together outfits. I have clothes that I love. I almost always want to wear ANY of them no matter the day or the occasion. Simplifying my mental space is the #1 reason why I love having a capsule wardrobe. That dreaded standing-in-front-of-the-closet moment each morning turns from a 10 minute ordeal into a 10 second decision. Once you have a capsule wardrobe, GETTING DRESSED BECOMES SO EASY. **word association: minimalism, streamlining, organization, resourcefulness, mindfulness, simplifying, and my personal favorite – easy** What is a capsule wardrobe? Capsule wardrobe is just a trendy-cool name for a small collection of useful clothing that you love that changes with each season. You want two things in life, really: a) to look pretty good most of the time without really having to think about it, and b) to spend the saved brain space on other things like, just as an example, MORE FOOD.Finding the time, energy, and money to put together a perfect (and affordable) wardrobe is overwhelming, sooo you just wear one of your three regular shirts again.You have been known to buy ill-fitting clothes off the clearance rack, because CLEARANCE.Sometimes you find pieces of clothing in the back of your closet that still have the tags on them.You are known to say things like: “I have nothing to wear.” When, in fact, you have lots of things to wear, but for some reason you just don’t want to wear any of them.

Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist full#

  • Even with a closet full of clothes, you end up wearing the same three shirts over and over again.
  • But that THING is not necessarily clothes.
  • You are a _ person (in my case, a food person) who cares very deeply about your thing.
  • My great love in life is food.Ĭlothing and fashion and shopping are not my great loves, which is why a capsule wardrobe (a very small collection of useful clothing that you love that changes with each season) IS VERY MUCH one of my great loves.

    Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist how to#

    Yep – writing about how to start a capsule wardrobe. Like, seriously – who is in charge of the editorial calendar around here? Me, actually – and I’m going a little rogue on you today.īut it all makes sense, when you think about it.įor me? It was to spend less time and money on clothes.

    ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist

    Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist free#

    Want to start a capsule wardrobe without going totally crazy? This guide is perfect for beginners – with a free quickstart guide, printable downloads, tips and resources, and more, you can have your capsule wardrobe ready to go in less than a week.













    Ultimate capsule wardrobe checklist